The cannot redeclare class Locale issue

The cannot redeclare class Locale issue

Postby nerak99 on Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:43 am

I have the Cannot redeclare class Locale in locale.class.php on line 79 since rebooting my laptop, I still have not resolved the core issue relating to localeFinder on my remote installation.
Hey ho...

Anyway: is the solution you describe http://bugs.lifetype.net/view.php?id=1640 sufficient to do the job?
ie. "I've updated the latest code to fix this problem by renaming the locale, locales, and localefinder classes to: LTLocale, LTLocales, LTLocaleFinder"

You do mean within the php itself.

Should I
a) Update my localinstall to 1.2.12 or
b) do the necessary global exchanges with my code?

Brian
nerak99
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:55 am
LifeType Version: 2.1.11

Re: The cannot redeclare class Locale issue [SOLVED]

Postby nerak99 on Fri Oct 14, 2011 8:43 am

See my previous post on difficulties with remote install.
nerak99
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:55 am
LifeType Version: 2.1.11

Re: The cannot redeclare class Locale issue

Postby jondaley on Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:41 pm

1.2.12 is perfectly safe to use, I just wanted to get some other stuff fixed before it was released.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Re: The cannot redeclare class Locale issue

Postby Mischa on Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:41 pm

jondaley wrote:1.2.12 is perfectly safe to use, I just wanted to get some other stuff fixed before it was released.

I used the one mentioned above on a new web-hotel, with PHP version 5.3.13, works fine.
Using lifetype-1.2.12 pretty standard config
Mischa
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 9:27 am
Location: Åland Islands
LifeType Version: 1.2.12


Return to Configuration and Installation

cron