rss does not work on 1.2.10

rss does not work on 1.2.10

Postby easyexpat on Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:47 pm

While waiting for an upgrade package (I really do not want to implement the full new package as I have done some customization) I tried the new 1.2.10 without my custom on my 1.2.9 install... and rss does not work anymore (it does not find any news). When I put back 1.2.9 it worked fine again.
Is it something that others have experienced? What could be the cause? :?:
easyexpat
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:39 pm

Re: rss does not work on 1.2.10

Postby easyexpat on Tue Mar 23, 2010 5:06 am

Well, there is no problem when I apply only the upgrade patch from 1.2.9 to 1.2.10.
Not too much to worry then :ugeek:
easyexpat
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:39 pm

Re: rss does not work on 1.2.10

Postby jondaley on Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:32 am

I am not sure what you are saying. If you do a fresh 1.2.10 install your RSS doesn't work? Was the tmp directory clean?
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Re: rss does not work on 1.2.10

Postby easyexpat on Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:26 pm

jondaley wrote:I am not sure what you are saying. If you do a fresh 1.2.10 install your RSS doesn't work? Was the tmp directory clean?

Yes, and I cleaned tmp... but I installed on top of the existing installation (which was already customized... so maybe the reason why. No need to investigate further, jondaley: I got the patch and it was perfect like this. :-)
easyexpat
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:39 pm


Return to Configuration and Installation

cron