Add bookmarklet - Login failure

Add bookmarklet - Login failure

Postby Webschmied on Tue Aug 29, 2006 2:24 am

Testing the bookmarklet feature (link added to my bookmarks), I can't use this thing because I always get the login page (with Firefox 1.5.0.6). Every time I open a new browser window, I must do a new login. I remember in an earlier version I could test it without problems. What's wrong?
http://www.Blogster.de - Share Your Minds.
Webschmied
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 8:02 am

Postby phunkphorce on Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:21 am

Can you please report this via http://bugs.lifetype.net?
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby markwu on Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:05 am

It is becasue you enable http cache. And the browser cache your previous page. Just disable your http cache, you will se it works.

Mark
markwu
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 920
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:59 pm

What exactly is Bookmarklet

Postby newtech1 on Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:11 pm

I read a wikipedia on this but still nto sure what this feature does when used with Lifetype. Can someone xplain the purpose of it and how it should work?
newtech1
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:02 am
Location: Seattle, WA, USA

Postby jondaley on Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:21 pm

jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Postby jondaley on Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:23 pm

You (Webschmied) might be running into the issue where you aren't actually logged in until you click on the blog. Just logging in to the dashboard page doesn't count as a "real" login.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Postby newtech1 on Wed Oct 25, 2006 5:14 pm

Ok, let's see if I understand this. If so, I am having same problem as Webs.

I open my blog and go to 'new post'. I then right click bookmarkilet and 'Add to Favorites'.

I then go to the link that you posted. While on that page, I go to my bookmarklet favorite.

When I do this I get the admin log-in page.

In regards to the suggestion of turning off http cache, is this the setting under Administration/Global/Templates? If so I removed the 1800 setting and still get log-in page.
newtech1
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:02 am
Location: Seattle, WA, USA

Postby jondaley on Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:36 pm

When you see the login page, you should login and then click your blog.
Then you can go back to the page you want to bookmark. I don't know if there is a way around that.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Postby knkk on Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:16 am

Doesn't that kind of confuse the user? Also, can I know if there has been any enhancement to this feature in 1.2.5? It still seems to be the same...

Also, perhaps there should be a help or something there to explain what that feature is, and how it works.

Thank you for your time.
knkk
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:16 am
LifeType Version: 1.2.5

Postby jondaley on Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:49 pm

I don't think anyone likes it on the new post page, but I haven't heard any suggestions about where to put it.

I don't think any parts of it have changed in 1.2.5.

A change like this would be good to get in 2.0, so if you have suggestions about how it should work, go for it.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch


Return to LifeType 2.0 Development

cron