error pluginmanager

error pluginmanager

Postby inkwhisperer on Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:23 pm

Fatal error: Non-static method Glob::Glob() cannot be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in //class/plugin/pluginmanager.class.php on line 194

i got this error when i clicked on the plugin link in admin
inkwhisperer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:08 pm
LifeType Version: 1.2.8

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby Nomad on Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:47 pm

was this after you had uploaded a plugin or plugins? - generally it will happen if you have uploaded a plugin from an earlier build to theversion you are using..

i.e. a plugin from the 1.0 build will not work properly on 1.2 - they need to be ported across. Not all of them were...
Blog Ireland - now with video posting
Normally most write something meaningful here so many to choose from yet most oft ignored.
Nomad
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 8:40 pm
Location: Eire

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby jondaley on Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:18 pm

No, this is different. Unfortunately, we currently don't support have E_STRICT being turned on. If you can turn that off, either in your apache/php config or in your .htaccess, you will be fine.

The next version will fix all of these; I hadn't realized that any of these still existed, but E_STRICT is off on most peoples' installations, so we didn't notice. Sorry.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby inkwhisperer on Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:44 pm

i'll try that. thx
inkwhisperer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:08 pm
LifeType Version: 1.2.8

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby inkwhisperer on Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:38 pm

Sill having the same error. contacted hosting the said everything on thier end was good. can't find where to turn it off in .htaccess. sorry for being a nobbie but i need help.
inkwhisperer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:08 pm
LifeType Version: 1.2.8

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby jondaley on Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:50 pm

They have E_STRICT turned on in the php.ini. You probably need to turn it off in the .htaccess, though it might work to put an error_reporting(E_ALL); in the various php files - you'd need them in index.php, summary.php and admin.php at least, I am not sure if all other files point through there.

If your host supports setting php.ini directives in the .htaccess, that is probably easiest, but lots of hosts don't support that. Some hosts allow you to have your own php.ini file in your home directory.

If you make a test.php file and put:
Code: Select all
<?php
phpinfo();

in it, and then view it in a browser, search for "error_reporting", what does it say?

http://us.php.net/error_reporting

And then if you edit the file and put:
Code: Select all
<?php
$err = error_reporting();
error_reporting($err & ~E_STRICT);
phpinfo();


now what is the value for error_reporting?

My guess is the value changes, which proves that they have E_STRICT set.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby inkwhisperer on Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:53 pm

error reporting says Local Value 6135 Master Value 6135
after step2 its says the same

I used the program my host provided i am going to uninstall and download from your site but will wait for your reply
inkwhisperer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:08 pm
LifeType Version: 1.2.8

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby jondaley on Sat Feb 28, 2009 6:59 pm

Hrm, that's odd, and not what I expected at all. 6135 is the "normal" default for the error reporting, and means that E_STRICT and E_NOTICE is off. Previous bug reporters have said that it was a strict issue. I wonder if it is really simply a php version, and everyone is going to run into this shortly, and just some people have upgraded "early". What version of php do you have?
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby tigerhawkvok on Thu May 07, 2009 3:20 pm

I too have this problem! Was a solution ever reached?
tigerhawkvok
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:02 am
LifeType Version: 1.2.8

Re: error pluginmanager

Postby jondaley on Fri May 08, 2009 11:15 am

The start of the solution is posted on bugs.lifetype.net by a user. I haven't gotten to it yet.
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch


Return to Plugin Development Team

cron