solved-Problem with beautiful day template

solved-Problem with beautiful day template

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 4:13 am

HEllo!
I try to install "beautiful day" and it runs well but when I open a single post or when I want to make a comment, I get this error:
Code: Select all
Exception message: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "./templates/default/commentform.template"
Error code: 512
-- Backtrace --
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/smarty/Smarty.class.php(1095): trigger_error
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/smarty/Smarty.class.php(1591): cachedtemplate.trigger_error
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/smarty/Smarty.class.php(1417): cachedtemplate._fetch_resource_info
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/smarty/Smarty.class.php(1869): cachedtemplate._compile_resource
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/template.class.php(136): smarty._smarty_include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/tmp/1/%%46^46F^46F8406D%%postandcomments.template.php(66): cachedtemplate._smarty_include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/smarty/Smarty.class.php(1265): include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/template/cachedtemplate.class.php(43): smarty.fetch
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/view/smartyview.class.php(257): cachedtemplate.fetch
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/view/blogview.class.php(286): smartyview.render
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/view/viewarticleview.class.php(88): blogview.render
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/controller/controller.class.php(379): viewarticleview.render
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/index.php(51): blogcontroller.process
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/object/loader.class.php(7): include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/blog.php(40): lt_include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/class/object/loader.class.php(7): include
/home/users/f/fplus/www/blog/error.php(43): lt_include


what's wrong?
Thanks
Last edited by ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France

Postby phunkphorce on Thu Jun 21, 2007 4:30 am

Is there a file called commentform.template in your templates/default/ folder?
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 4:46 am

Yes like the other templates use it without any problem...
here is the default/commentform.template if you want:
Code: Select all
{if $allowComments}
<div id="CommentForm">
<form id="NewComment" action="{$url->getIndexUrl()}" method="post">
<fieldset>
<legend>{$locale->tr("add_comment")}</legend>
{dynamic}
<div><label for="commentTopic">{$locale->pr("comment_topic")}</label><input type="text" name="commentTopic" id="commentTopic" value="{$topic}" size="20" /></div>
<div><label for="commentText">{$locale->pr("comment_text")}&nbsp;({$locale->tr("required")})</label><textarea rows="10" cols="30" name="commentText" id="commentText"></textarea></div>
<div><label for="userName">{$locale->pr("comment_username")}&nbsp;({$locale->tr("required")})</label>
   {if $authuser}
   <span id="AuthUser">{$authuser->getUsername()} ({$locale->tr("form_authenticated")})</span>
   <input type="hidden" name="userName" id="userNameHidden" value="{if $authuser}{$authuser->getUsername()}{/if}" /></div>
   {else}
   <input type="text" name="userName" id="userName" value="" size="20" /></div>
   {/if}
<div><label for="userEmail">{$locale->tr("comment_email")}</label><input type="text" name="userEmail" id="userEmail" value="" size="20" /></div>
<div><label for="userUrl">{$locale->tr("comment_url")}</label><input type="text" name="userUrl" id="userUrl" value="" size="20" /></div>
{/dynamic}
{if $authimage}{if $authimage->isEnabled()}
<div><label for="authImage">{$locale->tr("authimage_type_code")}</label>
<input type="text" name="authImage" id="authImage" value="" size="20" />&nbsp;{$authimage->show()}</div>
{/if}{/if}
<div id="Submit"><input id="Add" type="submit" value="{$locale->pr("comment_send")}" name="Add" />
<input type="hidden" name="op" value="AddComment" />
<input type="hidden" name="articleId" value="{$post->getId()}" />
<input type="hidden" name="blogId" value="{$blog->getId()}" />
<input type="hidden" name="parentId" value="{$parentId}" /></div>
</fieldset>
</form>
</div>
{/if}

Thanks
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France

Postby phunkphorce on Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:15 am

Can you try something?

In templates/beautiful_day/postandcomments.template, find this line near the end of the file:

Code: Select all
{include file="$misctemplatepath/commentform.template"}


replace it with this one:

Code: Select all
{include file="$blogtemplatepath/commentform.template"}


Clean your tmp folder and try again. Please let us know if it works.
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:30 am

I did it, cleaned my tmp folder but no change, the error is still there
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France

Postby phunkphorce on Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:44 am

Can you report this via http://bugs.lifetype.net?
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:58 am

that ok.
Sould I report it in English or French?
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France

Postby phunkphorce on Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:58 am

Don't do it yet... This template works fine for me here:

http://devel.lifetype.net/lifetype-1.2/ ... 7&blogId=1

(HTTP user=devel, HTTP password=d3v3l)

Can you copy the most recent version of postandcomments.template to your server and try again there? You will find the most recent version here:

http://devel.lifetype.net/svn/plog/temp ... s.template

Just copy and paste from your browser, save to a file, upload to your server, clean the tmp folder and try again.
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:41 am

Well, I'll become mad...
And did it, clean the tmp and no change...
I also tried do take the postandcomments.template from other template (which have no problem) but nothing more...
do you think reading the tmp files related to the postandcomments could help?
I don't understand, 'cause I just change nothing in the template... I re downloaded it from the soundforge to be sure having the good version...
there are 2 template having the problem (itheme is the other one) but all my other templates are perfectly working...
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France

Postby phunkphorce on Thu Jun 21, 2007 7:21 am

Are you sure that there really is a file called "commentform.template" inside your template/default/ folder? I tried browsing the file in your server with my browser and it did not work:

http://www.blog.frequenceplusfm.com/tem ... m.template

As you can see, it works in Lifetype.net:

http://www.lifetype.net/templates/defau ... m.template
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby ogd39 on Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:10 am

Well...
I deleted the default folder et re uploaded it, cleaned the tmp and the, it's ok...
I don't understand what changed between the time I deleted and re uploaded the folder (maybe a "allowing access >don't know the English word?)
anyway it's now ok, I'll test with the itheme template to be sure the problem is fully solved.
Thank you for your help! :wink:
LT version installed : 1.2.6
ogd39
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: France


Return to Templates

cron