Two Problems in translating process!

Two Problems in translating process!

Postby Un4giv3n on Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:57 am

Hi All!
I'm going to fully translate LT to Persian.
During this Process two Problems occurred,
Persian is a Right to left lang. and need to encode by UTF-8.
There they are:
1.To RTL the lang. file I added this line to it:
$messages['direction']='rtl';
Then the file changed to this:
$messages['encoding'] = 'UTF-8';
$messages['locale_description'] = 'Persian Lang. File';
$messages['direction']='rtl';
And other lines………..

This is the first problem!
Before adding this line when you login to the admin panel, there is a LT logo at the top of the page.
Then when I added that line, the logo will disappear!
So where is the Problem?

The second problem:
Look at this photo:
http://i2.tinypic.com/origz4.jpg
I took it before translating.
Everything is alright. All of the management links are in the right place.
And there is a little space between them to separate.
Now look this:
http://i2.tinypic.com/orih3l.jpg
I took it after translating!
The separator space is gone!
I think that it is relate to that line!
So where is the problem?!??
if we can solve the problem that occurs from adding that line, then may be the other problems solve!
P.N: Sorry for my bad Eng.! I can't Speak English very well, it's a truth! But I can Translate English to Persian very well, it's a truth too!
Un4giv3n
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:55 am

Postby phunkphorce on Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:10 am

Have you had a look at the Farsi translation that is part of LT 1.0.3? Can you check if they also have the same issue?
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby Un4giv3n on Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:31 am

yes! i'v seen it before! that trasnlation has a same problem!
can you help me?
Un4giv3n
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:55 am

Postby phunkphorce on Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:23 am

I don't really know how to help you. Perhaps you need to tweak the admin.css file a bit to get more space between the words in the menu bar? Can you try that and see if it helps?
phunkphorce
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Suomessa

Postby Un4giv3n on Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:00 am

admin.css? :roll:
Ok! I'll check it.
thanks alot!
Sorry for my very bad English! i'm trying to imporve it!
Un4giv3n
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:55 am


Return to Localization

cron