locale.class.php patch for RTL Languages

locale.class.php patch for RTL Languages

Postby FiFtHeLeMeNt on Tue May 17, 2005 4:43 pm

Hi Guys
I'm translating plog to persian(farsi) that is a rtl language. in locale.class.php on line 231 there are these lines :
Code: Select all
if( $this->getDirection() == "rtl" )
$string = "<span dir=\"rtl\">$string</span>"

this code causes problem when plog tries to translate something like "search" that will be shown on a button. and on the button instead of "search" we will see some thing like "<span dir=....." so I deleted this code and in return edited the style.css.
it is ok ?
FiFtHeLeMeNt
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 9:28 am

Postby jondaley on Tue May 17, 2005 5:13 pm

Yeah, that makes sense. Can you create a bug report and upload your changes to bugs.lifetype.net?
jondaley
Lifetype Expert
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
LifeType Version: 1.2.11 devel branch

Postby FiFtHeLeMeNt on Tue May 17, 2005 5:42 pm

yes,I will report it as a bug.
FiFtHeLeMeNt
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 9:28 am

Postby Sarit on Sat Oct 22, 2005 3:00 pm

Hן FiFtHeLeMeNt,
are there any more RTL bugs somewhere in the code?
We're translating pLog into Hebrew now and it's RTL as well.

Thanks!
Sarit
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 7:05 am


Return to Localization

cron